2020 Elinor Ostrom Prize

The annual Elinor Ostrom Prize competition of £1000 is awarded to the best paper published in the Journal of Institutional Economics in the preceding year. The prize is financed by Millennium Economics Ltd, the owner of the journal.

The jury for the 2020 Elinor Ostrom Prize competition was: Elodie Bertrand, Christopher Coyne, David Dequech and Thrainn Eggertsson.

The winners of the 2020 Elinor Ostrom Prize are: Elise S. Brezis and Joël Cariolle, for their article “The Revolving Door, State Connections, and Inequality of Influence in the Financial Sector,” published in the August 2019 issue of Journal of Institutional Economics.