The Institutional Foundations of Capitalism

The Institutional Foundations of Capitalism

Northwestern University & the University of Chicago
Chicago - USA
July 10-12, 2014

Officers, Honorary Fellows, Executive Council, and Committees

Bruce Carruthers

Bruce Carruthers

President contact
Patrick Le Galès

Patrick Le Galès

Past-President contact
Richard Deeg

Richard Deeg

Treasurer contact
Martha Zuber

Martha Zuber

Executive Director contact
Executive Council

The Executive Council is SASE's official policymaking body. It currently consists of 25 members, each elected for a term of three years, and meets once yearly at SASE's annual meeting to make decisions and nominations that govern SASE's everyday functioning as well as its future.

Nina Bandelj nbandelj@uci.edu

Helen Callaghan hc@mpifg.de

Pepper Culpepper pepper.culpepper@eui.eu

Richard Deeg rdeeg@temple.edu

Henry Farrell henry.farrell@gmail.com

Isabelle Ferreras isabelle.ferreras@uclouvain.be

Lane Kenworthy lane.kenworthy@arizona.edu

Hyun-Chin Lim hclim@snu.ac.kr

Richard Locke rlocke@mit.edu

Ashley Mears mears.ashley@gmail.com

Glenn Morgan morgangd1@cardiff.ac.uk

Christine Musselin c.musselin@cso.cnrs.fr

Rebecca Oliver r.oliver@muohio.edu

Paul Osterman osterman@mit.edu

Bruno Palier bruno.palier@sciences-po.fr

Elliot Posner eap26@case.edu

Akos Rona-Tas aronatas@ucsd.edu

Santos Miguel Ruesga ruesga@uam.es

Andrew Schrank schrank@unm.edu

Jette Steen Knudsen jsk@ifs.ku.dk

Katherine Stone stone@law.ucla.edu

Christine Trampusch christine.trampusch@uni-koeln.de

Chris Warhurst c.warhurst@warwick.ac.uk

Michael A. Witt michael.witt@insead.edu

Cornelia Woll cornelia.woll@sciences-po.fr

Program Director - SASE/Milan 2013

Gary Herrigel: g-herrigel@uchicago.edu

 

Local Organizing Committee - SASE/Chicago 2014

Gary Herrigel (chair) g-herrigel@uchicago.edu

Bruce G. Carruthers

Jeannette Colyvas

Klaus Weber

Networks Committee

Glenn Morgan (chair)

Patrick LeGales

Marion Fourcade

Elisa Reis

Presidential Search Committee

Patrick Le Galès

Marion Fourcade

Pepper Culpepper

Elections Committee

Alya Guseva (chair)

Membership Committee

Elliot Posner

Andrew Schrank

Christine Trampusch

Awards Committee

Akos Rona-Tas (chair)

SER Prize Committee

Jorge Rodriguez Menes

Marc Schneiberg

EHESS France-Japon Foundation Prize Committee

Tobias ten Brink (chair)

Sebastien Lechevalier

Gary Herrigel

Honorary Fellows

Robert Boyer, Fritz Scharpf, Amitai Etzioni, Amartya Sen, John Gardner, Neil Smelser, Anthony Giddens, Robert Solow, Albert O. Hirschman, Wolfgang Streeck, J. Rogers Hollingsworth, Lester Thurow, Marino Regini, Herbert Simon*

*deceased